News & Blog

RESOLVE Announces Elizabeth Grill, PsyD, as Board Chair

Organization welcomes six new Board Members

RESOLVE is honored to announce that Dr. Elizabeth Grill, a clinical psychologist at the Ronald O. Perelman and Claudia Cohen Center for Reproductive Medicine of Weill Cornell Medical College, is RESOLVE’s new Chair of the Board of Directors. Dr. Grill is the Associate Professor of Psychology in the Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Medicine, and Psychiatry at Weill Cornell Medical College.

Her years of experience as a counseling psychologist and medical researcher with a special focus on the emotional aspects of infertility, IVF treatment, third party reproduction, oncofertility, fertility preservation, and sexual dysfunction brings an important perspective to the RESOLVE Board. Dr. Grill provides mental health expertise as a RESOLVE media spokesperson. Dr. Grill joined the Board in 2016 and has served on the Executive Committee as Clerk since 2017.  

It is a privilege to continue my Board service with RESOLVE as Chair of the Board of Directors. As a psychologist, my connection to RESOLVE started over 20 years ago as a volunteer support group leader committed to helping those struggling to build their families cope with the stress and isolation of infertility. As the Chair, I remain steadfast in RESOLVE’s mission to provide knowledge, support, advocacy, access, and empowerment to all people challenged in their family building journey,” said Dr. Elizabeth Grill.

In the past year, RESOLVE has welcomed six new board members who bring diverse perspectives and expertise to lead RESOLVE.

We are honored to welcome:

Andrea Braverman, PhD, Bala Cynwyd, PA: Dr. Braverman is a Clinical Professor with a joint appointment in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine at Thomas Jefferson University. She is a health psychologist with a specialty in medical health management, infertility counseling, and third-party reproduction issues.

Tanika Gray, Atlanta, GA: Tanika Gray Valbrun is an award-winning journalist and non-profit leader. After her personal struggles with uterine fibroids, Tanika’s desire to support herself and other women inspired her to create The White Dress Project, a non-profit organization on a mission of to raise global awareness about the uterine fibroid epidemic through education, research, community, and advocacy.

Isiah Harris, MD, San Jose, CA: Dr. Harris is a Reproductive Endocrinologist in the San Francisco Bay Area; he attended UCSF School of Medicine for medical school and completed his residency at Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston.

Judith Hoechst, RN, RNC–NIC, BA, JD, Denver, CO: Having experienced infertility and recurrent pregnancy loss, Judith was able to have a family through assisted reproduction and with a surrogate carrying her second child. Finding her surrogacy experience to be life-changing, she changed the focus of her law practice from medical negligence and massive tort litigation to Assisted Reproductive Technology and Family Formation Law.

E-Beth Marshall, MBA, Phoenix, AZ: E-Beth has integrated her business acumen, and her firsthand experience with infertility, as a grassroots advocate for community awareness and legislative change benefiting individuals and couples facing infertility. Since 2016, she has championed the need for insurance coverage, appearing before the Arizona Legislature committee hearings and meeting with legislative members.

Halle Tecco, MBA, MPH, New York, NY: Ms. Tecco is a mom through IVF, and passionate about improving the patient experience. She is the co-founder of Cofertility, Natalist (acquired by Everly Health), and digital health venture fund Rock Health. She is an Adjunct Professor at Columbia Business School, where she created and has taught the first MBA-level course on digital health investing since 2015.

The above new Board members join existing Board members:

  • Lee Rubin Collins, JD
  • Jason Griffith, MD
  • Kevin Hagan
  • Jody Madeira, PhD, JD
  • Nichelle Polston
  • Dwight P. Ryan
  • Pamela Schumann
  • Jeff Travers
  • Eric Widra, MD

You can read more about our Board Members on our website.